

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

13 January 2017

HOUSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Housing Committee will be held on **TUESDAY 24 JANUARY 2017** in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at **7.00 pm**.

David Hagg Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

AGENDA

- **APOLOGIES -** To receive apologies for absence.
- 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST To receive declarations of interest.
- **MINUTES -** To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 20 December 2016.
- 4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECIEPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on THURSDAY 19 JANUARY 2017.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

- **WORK PROGRAMME -** To consider and update the work programme.
- 6 GENERAL HOUSING: HOUSING REVENUE ACCOUNT (HRA) MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL PLAN 2017/18 2020/21

To consider the HRA's financial position over the medium term and set a budget for 2017/18.

- 7 GENERAL HOUSING: DEVELOPMENT OF THE HRA DELIVERY PLAN To consider the HRA Delivery Plan.
- 8 COUNCIL HOUSING: DEVELOPMENT OF THE TENANCY POLICY To consider the Tenancy Policy.
- 9 COUNCIL HOUSING: RENT AND SERVICE CHARGES REVIEW To consider the rent and service charges review.
- **MEMBERS' QUESTIONS -** See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Housing Committee

Councillor Mattie Ross (Chair)
Councillor Chas Townley (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Catherine Braun

Councillor Catherine Braun Councillor Miranda Clifton Councillor Colin Fryer Councillor Julie Job

Tenant Representative

lan Allan

Councillor Phil McAsey Councillor Jenny Miles Councillor Liz Peters Councillor Tom Skinner Councillor Debbie Young

Councillor Norman Kay